Skip to content ↓

Local Governing Body (LGB)

The Priory Pembroke Academy's Governing Committee comprises:-

Mrs C Booth (Chair/Priory Parent Governor))

Mrs T Wood (Deputy Chair/Priory Parent Governor)

Mrs C Bell

Mr L Duarte (Priory Parent Governor)

Mrs S Dawson

Each member of the LGB is responsible for an area of management within the Academy and is linked with the most appropriate member of the Senior Leadership Team (SLT).  In addition to the LGB meetings, these linked partnerships meet on a regular basis and reports to the full Committee.

The Priory Pembroke Academy Link Governor Structure 2020-21:-

SEF Section of Responsibility Governor Link SLT Member
Leadership and Strategy Mrs C Booth Mr S Evans
Data and Assessment Mrs T Wood Mr G Warnock
Safeguarding and PDBW Mrs C Bell Mr N Bibby
Curriculum,Careers and SEND Mr L Duarte Mr S Warnock
Teaching and Learning Mrs S Dawson Mr N Newbold
Student Development and Primary   Miss C Neal

To contact any member of the LGB, please e-mail the Clerk to Governors Mrs D Lindsey at